Informs, raises awareness, educates... picture after picture

Action

« Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world »

Nelson Mandela

Since 2006, R4C conducts information and awareness campaigns via African radios and television, the Web and social networks on the harmful effects caused, both individually and collectively, by cultural and religious beliefs which are the origin of FGM/C.

Like the many micro-initiatives that blossom throughout Africa, R4C has a strong presence on social Medias to reach out to a broader audience. All our educational material is released under “copy left” licensing.

Through its website, its online video library, and its Facebook and Twitter pages, R4C is also a relay channel for official information concerning the issue of FGM, its evolution in targeted territories and for all topics related to the process of empowerment of women.

Driven by the desire to increase its reach, R4C works with local, national and international partners.

Informe | Sensibilise | Eduque – Image après image

Action

« L’éducation est la plus puissante des armes que l’on puisse utiliser pour changer le monde »

Nelson Mandela

Depuis 2006, R4C réalise des campagnes d’information et de sensibilisation via les radios, les télévisions africaines, le web et les réseaux sociaux sur les effets néfastes engendrés, tant au niveau individuel que collectif, par l’E/MGF ainsi que sur les croyances, les conditionnements culturels et religieux qui en sont l’origine.

D’une façon complémentaire par rapport à des initiatives de micro-soutien qui fleurissent partout en Afrique, R4C exploite les atouts de la communication masse médiatique et des réseaux sociaux pour multiplier les contacts avec l’opinion publique et diffuser ses produits audio-visuels selon le principe du « copy left ».

Via son site web, sa vidéothèque virtuelle et sa page Facebook et Twitter, elle tâche également de relayer toute information officielle concernant la problématique de l’excision, son évolution dans les territoires cibles et le processus d’autonomisation de la femme.

Animé par le désir d’amplifier son action, R4C œuvre avec des partenaires locaux, nationaux et internationaux.

 

Spot de sensibilisation SOS à l’opinion publique